sicklite.blogg.se

Mac software to search for hikvision cameras
Mac software to search for hikvision cameras








mac software to search for hikvision cameras

#Mac software to search for hikvision cameras update#

Device Configuration: Every user is allowed to edit, delete, or update a Hikvision camera or DVR at any instance. Because to search for a specific media, you are required to enter its date & time in the search bar. On a side note you can actually put these cameras on the lan interface with the swann software."Īccessed nvr via web or local.wrote down ips of camera 1-8, unplugged camera made note of port number on the back of the nvr, plugged into poe switch. They can use the in-app search facility to locate their desired videos. when 192.0.0.64 didn't work I tried the ip in that was in the nvr and it worked.another way is to just put a switch in inline. Quote from Zik: "I looked at the ip that the nvr assigned the cameras then connected them to my poe switch. So if I had said switch, and if I wrote down the IP for each cam per the NVR screen, are you saying that you then accessed via the NVR, or via your computer? It appears that the cameras kept the IP that was assigned via the NVR, and then you used a switch for the cameras, plugged the switch into your router? And then used your computer w/ what s/w to access the cams? Sorry that I'm not proficient in this at all! If you want the camera software for your cameras then this is what you want Not sure what your going to use that for as this is usally used for recovering passwords.but you can get it from the Europe site The file I believe I'm interested in is shown in yellow highlight below: I'm sure one of you folks have the file, and if you'd be so kind to PM me, I'll provide my email address and would be grateful to have you send it to me. I even had an IT friend at my office give it a try over our T-1 line.

mac software to search for hikvision cameras

I have tried several times to download the software that several of you have recommended - to use in accessing my Hik (a.k.a.










Mac software to search for hikvision cameras